Current Light Flashes
Outage Center My Account

Current Light Flashes

The official voice of West Florida Electric Cooperative:

February 2024

Trustee Nominations Due Feb. 15

Back to Light Flashes

In accordance with Article IV, Section 5, of West Florida Electric Cooperative’s bylaws, WFEC has appointed a nominating committee to identify interested and qualified members to be candidates for the board of trustees in the co-op’s upcoming elections. WFEC’s members will elect trustees to represent the following districts:

District 7:That part of Holmes County lying east of State Road 79 from the south boundary of Holmes County to the junction of State Road 79 and State Road 177 and that portion of Holmes County lying east of State Road 177.

District 8:That portion of Holmes County lying west of State Road 177 and lying west of State Road 79, from the junction of State Road 177 and State Road 79 to the south county line of Holmes County and east of the Choctawhatchee River.

District 9:That part of Holmes County lying west of the Choctawhatchee River.

To be eligible to serve as a trustee, a person must be a bona fide WFEC member in good standing, residing in the respective district, and meet certain other requirements set forth in WFEC’s bylaws. Desired qualifications include the ability to become bonded, the capability of receiving and sending electronic mail transmissions and successfully meeting all requirements to become a National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Credentialed Cooperative Director within 36 months. All candidates must agree to abide by Board Policy No. 126: Board Election Campaign Policy. Any WFEC member living in Districts 7, 8 or 9 interested in running for the board should contact a committee member in the appropriate district or Terry Mullen at (850) 263-3231. All completed documents must be mailed or delivered to the Graceville office and submitted to Terry Mullen or his designee by noon on February 15. The deadline for submitting nominations by petition is also February 15. The following are the names and telephone numbers of the nominating committee members:

District #7 District #8 District #9

Jerry Newman

Perry Jackson

Madea Callahan

Connie Mason

David Adams

Joan Tinsley

photo for Trustee Nominations Due Feb. 15